Jay R. Luly, Ph.D.

Jay R. Luly, Ph.D., has served as our President and Chief Executive Officer and as a member of our board of directors since July 2003. Prior to joining Enanta, Dr. Luly was an Entrepreneur in Residence at Oxford Bioscience Partners. Before joining Oxford in March 2002, Dr. Luly held the positions of Senior Vice President, Research and Development Operations and Senior Vice President, Discovery Strategy and Operations at Millennium Pharmaceuticals following Millennium’s merger with LeukoSite, Inc., where he had served as Senior Vice President, Drug Discovery and Preclinical Development. Prior to joining LeukoSite, he held a number of senior drug discovery positions at Abbott Laboratories from 1983 to 1997. Dr. Luly received a B.S. from the University of Illinois, Urbana/Champaign and a Ph.D. in synthetic organic chemistry from the University of California, Berkeley. Dr. Luly currently serves as a member of the Board of Trustees of the Boston Biomedical Research Institute.

Stephen Buckley Jr.

Stephen Buckley Jr. has served as a member of our board of directors since 2012. For 25 years, Mr. Buckley was a partner of Ernst & Young, where he led assurance and advisory teams serving public and private companies in life sciences and other technologies. Mr. Buckley led Ernst & Young’s Life Sciences Industry Practice of New England from 1991 to 2006, and was Director of its New England Entrepreneurial Services Group from 1991 to 2001. He was previously a partner in the Boston, Massachusetts office of Arthur Young until its merger into Ernst & Young in 1989. Mr. Buckley is a member of the American Institute of CPAs. Mr. Buckley received an A.B. from Bowdoin College and a Masters of Science Accounting from Northeastern University.

Bruce L.A. Carter, Ph.D.

Bruce L.A. Carter Ph.D. has served as a member of our board of directors since November 2013 and was elected as our non-executive Chairman of the Board in December 2015. Dr. Carter is an affiliate Professor in the Department of Biotechnology at the University of Washington, Seattle Washington since 1986. He served as Executive Chairman of Immune Design Corp. a privately-held biotechnology company from 2009 to 2011, and he served as a director from 2000 to 2009. From 1998 to 2009, Dr. Carter served as President and Chief Executive Officer of ZymoGenetics, Inc., a publicly-held biotechnology company, and as its Chairman of the Board from 2005 until it was acquired by Bristol-Myers Squibb in October 2010. From 1994 to 1998 Dr. Carter was the Chief Scientific Officer of Novo Nordisk, a publicly-held pharmaceutical company. Previously, he held positions in research at Zymogenetics and G.D. Searle & Co. Ltd. Dr. Carter serves as a director of Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Limited and Xencor, Inc. Dr. Carter received a B.Sc. with Honors in Botany from the University of Nottingham, England, and a Ph.D. in Microbiology from Queen Elizabeth College, University of London.

George S. Golumbeski, Ph.D.

George S. Golumbeski, Ph.D. has served as a member of our board of directors since February 2014. Since 2009 he has served as Senior Vice President, Business Development at Celgene Corporation, a biotechnology company where he is responsible for the full array of business development activities, focused primarily within the therapeutic areas of oncology and inflammation. From 2008-2009, Dr. Golumbeski, served as the Chief Executive Officer at Nabriva Therapeutics AG. Prior to Nabriva, Dr. Golumbeski served as Vice President, Business Development, Licensing and Strategy at Novartis-Oncology. Earlier in his career, he held senior positions at Elan Biopharmaceuticals and at Schwartz Pharma. He currently serves on the board of directors of Acceleron Pharma, Inc. Dr. Golumbeski received a B.A. in Biology from the University of Virginia, and a Ph.D. in Genetics from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. He completed his postdoctoral research in molecular biology at the University of Colorado-Boulder.

Kristine Peterson

Kristine Peterson has served as a member of Enanta’s Board of Directors since September, 2017. Ms. Peterson has over 25 years of senior executive experience in commercial and business leadership roles in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry. From 2009 to 2016, Ms. Peterson served as Chief Executive Officer of Valeritas, Inc., a commercial-stage medical technology company where, under her leadership, the organization evolved from a research stage company to a commercial enterprise. Previously she held executive global marketing and commercial roles at Johnson & Johnson from 2004 to 2009, most recently as Company Group Chair, Biotech Sector, where she was responsible for commercial, R&D, and biologics manufacturing for biotech, oncology, immunology and cell therapy. From 2003 to 2004, she served as Senior Vice President, Commercial Operations for Biovail Corporation and President of Biovail Pharmaceuticals. Earlier in her career, she spent 20 years at Bristol-Myers Squibb Company in senior sales and marketing roles of increasing responsibility in a broad range of therapeutic areas that included Cardiovascular, Metabolic, Anti-infective, Virology, Neuroscience, Immunology/Inflammation, Pulmonary, and Oncology. Ms. Peterson currently serves on the Boards of Directors of Amarin Corporation plc, ImmunoGen, Inc., Paratek Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and pSivida Corp. She received a Master of Business Administration and a Bachelor of Science from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Lesley Russell, MBChB, MRCPb

Lesley Russell MBChB, MRCPb has served as a member of Enanta’s Board of Directors in November, 2016. Dr. Russell currently serves as Chief Medical Officer at Innocoll Holdings, Plsc., a global, specialty pharmaceutical company, where she leads the clinical development programs, and medical and regulatory affairs groups. Prior, she held executive management positions at TetraLogic Pharmaceuticals, where she held the role of Chief Operating Officer from 2013 through 2016, and at Teva Pharmaceuticals, where she was Senior Vice president and Global Head of Research and Development from 2011-2012. At Teva, she led a team of over 1,500 and was responsible for all aspects of global drug development. Earlier in her career, she spent over 10 years at Cephalon, Inc. where she held positions of increasing responsibility from 2000 -2011, most recently serving as Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer. Dr. Russell currently serves on the Boards of Directors of AMAG Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and Endocyte Pharmaceuticals, Inc., public biotechnology companies, and Melmark, Inc., a non-profit organization serving adults and children with severe intellectual and physical disabilities. Dr. Russell received a MB.Ch.B. degree from the University of Edinburgh, Scotland, Faculty of Medicine. She is a member of the Royal College of Physicians, UK, and is registered with the General Medical Council, UK.

Terry Vance

Terry Vance has served as a member of our board of directors since June 2011. Mr. Vance is currently Chief Business Officer of BioMotiv, LLC, a drug development company affiliated with the Harrington Project. He is also currently a Venture Partner with Saints Capital, a direct secondary investment fund and the Managing Member of EGS Healthcare, a late-stage venture capital fund that he co-founded in 2000. Before starting EGS Healthcare, Mr. Vance was a founding partner in Eagle Advisors, which provided strategic advice to emerging biotechnology companies. Prior to Eagle, Mr. Vance was an investment banker, first with Salomon Brothers and then with Goldman Sachs, where he was a vice president in the Capital Markets Division. Mr. Vance received an AB from Princeton University and an MBA from Stanford University.